NEW: Mandatory procedure: Secure Flight Program
In order to enhance the security of air travel, the Transportation Security Administration has implemented the
Secure Flight Program. Secure Flight is a behind the scenes program that enhances the security of commercial
air travel through the use of improved watch list matching. By collecting additional passenger data, it will improve
the travel experience for all airline passengers, including those who have been misidentified in the past.

To comply with the TSA's secure flight policy, the following information must be provided at the time of ticket
issuance or no later then 72 hours prior to departure:

Failure to provide your personal information may result in denial of transport or denial of authority to enter the
boarding area. For tickets booked on alitalia.com or through the Call Center, please provide this information
to the Airlines. For tickets purchased through your travel agency, please contact your travel agent directly to
provide the requested information.

Airlines will send the information you provide to the TSA where it will be matched against the No Fly and
Selected watch lists. Most passengers should not experience any differences when traveling.

For more information on the Secure Flight Program, visit www.tsa.gov.

2) Visa Waiver Program

If you are seeking to travel to the US for a stay of 90 days or less, you have a return ticket, your home country
or your country of nationality participates in the Visa Waiver Program, you can travel to the US applying for an
advance travel authorization called ESTA without obtaining a visa, but only if you have a:

Each passenger, including infants and children, must have his/her own passport, in compliance with the above
mentioned standards.
The countries participating in the Visa Waiver Program are: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei,
Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan,
Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino,
Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the Netherlands, United Kingdom.

Therefore, if you meet these requirements and you are visiting or transiting in the US, you must apply for an
advance travel authorization called E.S.T.A. (Electronic System for Travel Authorization) completing the online
ESTA application on the dedicated website; as of September 8, 2010 a $14 payment for this procedure is
required and can be done directly on the E.S.T.A website.

The denial of ESTA results in the denial of authority to enter the boarding area .

3) Collection of fingerprints or digital photographs upon arrival in the U.S.

On arrival in the U.S., travellers are subjected to the collection of personal information and the
collection of 10 fingerprints and digital photographs at U.S. ports of entry. In order to check the
suitability of your identification documents, please contact the US consulate or visit the
US Embassy